Anita Bruckert

Anita BruckertVice Chair

Anita is a multi-media artist who has enjoyed RavenCon from day one, and has progressively become more involved.

In her art, she has exhibited in galleries throughout the Central New York and Adirondack region, Scranton, Pennsylvania, and Richmond, VA. As a henna artist, she has covered the feet, hands, and backs of local Richmonders.

Aside from her that, she spent many years in theater, working primarily behind the scenes designing sets and costumes. She worked on the sets for A Midsummer Nights’s Dream, Sleeping Beauty or Coma, Anything Goes, The Sound of Music, Little Shop of Horrors, and All in the Timing to name a few. She now makes costumes just for herself and friends, and focuses more on her artwork, and working with the cast members of Charming Underclothes in Roanoke, VA as she plays Magenta.

The boring info: she has several degrees; Fine and Performing Art, Studio Art, and Curriculum Design and Instruction. She is a certified corporate trainer and is a practicing licensed Optician and Arbonne Consultant.



If you’d like to contact a member of the RavenCon staff, please click on their title. You can also find helpful bios for each person by clicking on their name. If you’re interested in becoming a staff member, please contact the Convention Chair. General questions can be directed to Information. If you’re interested in becoming a programming guest, vendor, or cosplayer, please fill out the appropriate application on the Applications page. We’re always on the lookout for new talent at RavenCon!

Convention ChairMichael D. Pederson
Vice ChairAnita Bruckert
Anime RoomEd Fortner
Art ShowPaul Blotkamp
Vanora Hagen
Krissie Hadley
Artist & Author AlleyGrig Larson
Candy Larson
Audio/VisualMark Layne
Andrew Harper
Awards Committee DirectorMichael J. Winslow
Charity AuctionCrystal Smalling
Beverly Smalling
Convention OperationsBill Truesdale
Con SuiteRick Simpkins
Ryan Keane
Michael Lewis
Cosplay/MasqueradeJillian Ryan
Chris Slattery
Nicole Smith
Dealers’ RoomRené Enders
Emily Polan-Harper
Jen Southard
EntertainmentJett Dixon
Escape RoomMike Vann
Veronica Vann
Fan TablesCheryl Lynn Jones
Film FestivalRick Albritton
GamingKeith Clark
Alex Clark
Sean Holtom
Galen Slinkard
General StaffLiz Albitz
Bryant Bourne
Ashley Brightwell
Blaise Catala
Jerry Chandler
Joshua Davis
Alexis Gilliland
Lee Gilliland
Donal Griffyn
Michael Lewis
Mike Manning
Erwin “Filthy Pierre” Strauss
Amanda Taylor
Kieron Torres
Mike Vann
GuestsSean Weir
High School OutreachMichael J. Winslow
HotelAlex Taylor
Amanda Taylor
Kid’s ProgrammingJennifer Chandler
PartiesStacey Helton McConnell
PhotographyEarl Harris
ProgrammingJennifer Hancock
Bill Lemmond
N.A. Ratnayake
Crystal Ritchie
Adam Seats
The Bruce
PromotionsCarl Kesner
RegistrationDoris Manning
Barbara deBary-Kesner
Bill Phillips
Chris Walsh
Tech CrewAlex Taylor
Amanda Taylor
Jo Levin
VolunteersChris Walsh
WebsiteMichael D. Pederson
YouTubeMichael Meunier
Young Adult ProgrammingMr. Cat